3 days -by morfeas9

On the 6th September 1944 in the afternoon I received an order to guide my section again to the front line with provisions for the Fourth Indian Division.  Unfortunately I could not go because it had rained during the night and our blankets became very wet.  As we slept on the ground I got a paroxysm in my stomach and I could not walk to guide the mission to the Indian soldiers and so they replaced me with another officer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Could it be CY1063 A.C.?

Leave a Reply

