feast-ivities (part 2). -by maria t.

i don’t really know what happened exactly, but the stage lights stopped working, and the instruments and the microphones.  there was one light left working though, that was all.  confusion on stage is a rare sight.  after a minute or so, everyone left the stage except the singer, the guitar  and the laouto players… the singer told the crowd(the filled sxoli tiflwn amphitheater) to be really quiet…

and then she started singing, without a microphone and only one light shining on her…

nobody said a word

“αχ,  η ξενιτειά το χαίρεται

τζιβαέρι μου
το μοσχολούλουδο μου
σιγανά και ταπεινά…”

8 Comments

Filed under Could it be nothing at all?, Could it be tradition?

8 responses to “feast-ivities (part 2). -by maria t.

  1. Anonymous

    thelo éna laoutoooo!

  2. ferte mu eeeenaaa mandoliiiinooo
    gia na dite pos ponwwww
    ki istera tha ginw krino
    ki istera pia tha xathwww

  3. Anonymous

    katalaveno “ena mandolino”
    that’s all😛

  4. move to cyprus flooooo!!!

    my comment above was composed by the lyrics of a hadjidakis song…
    you know, since music is a universal language
    and all that…
    listen to it:

  5. Anonymous

    éna mandolino, ok, but that’s éna laouto I want. First on my wishlist since I got my irish bouzouki.
    Bring me one for my impending birthday, ok?😛

    move to cy? great idea when all the cypriots are getting ready to move back to london..
    I was counting on you to find us some work at the french restaurant this summer😛

    “Music is a universal language”? as long as you mistake “metal” for “noise”, I’m afraid I have to disagree with you dear😀
    btw I like the greek irony – singing about a mandolino without even having any zouk, baglama, lyra or other local cliché instruments😀

    But that’s a laouto I want.

  6. hey guess what??i’ve got a baglamas!it’s a new buy.!

  7. Anonymous

    really? what are you gonna do with that?
    I’ve got one too😛
    and a zouk. Let’s sing kaiiiiigomaiiiiii😀

  8. Anonymous

    Έλα απόψε στου Θωμά,
    να σου παίξω μπαγλαμά’

    :p

Leave a Reply

