my flatmates-the drama and the jazz. -by maria t.

My flatmate who studies Drama,

Sneaked me In her rehearsal on a Sunday morning.

The Glass Menagerie.

The director told them to enter their character and be, then say anything.

My flatmate begun singing Stamatis Spanoudakis’ Tamalo while laying on the floor.

She really did hate her last year Sarah Kane’s Phaedra performance,

But this one not at all.

o

My flatmate who studies Jazz,

Sneaked me In her assessment on a late Monday night.

You Don’t Know What Love Is.

Sang 16 times.

My flatmate was the third to go, she sang and came back to her seat.

The girl next to her said “You almost made me cry”. Flatmate: “Yeah right!”

She has to learn how to deal with compliments, they’ll come more often as time passes by.

3 Comments

Filed under Could it be art?, Could it be nothing at all?

3 responses to “my flatmates-the drama and the jazz. -by maria t.

  1. ax agrine, thanks.
    i just realized that my mates were flat for the whole day.
    not anymore though!

  2. ntonia

    blepw tes je tis 2 mprosta mou na ta ekteloun😛

Leave a Reply

