truth in art. -by maria t.

“…When someone gets in my studio and gets quiet, i know I’m going to be asked about minimalism and what are my relationships with minimalism, and by minimalism meaning Donald Judd and Carl Andre.  And I always say that my minimalism is that of a Habitat catalogue, which is something that I’ve always collected for years and studied very closely and it’s that minimalism of objects that you can use, things that do something…”    

-Gareth Jones @ Goldsmiths Contemporary Art Talks, May 2011

Leave a comment

Filed under Could it be art?, Could it be politics?, Could it be tradition?

Leave a Reply

